Operation Management Committee of Turbine Testing Laboratory


Department of Mechanical Engineering

School of Engineering

Kathmandu University

March 2018- February 2021

Operation Management Committee of the Turbine Testing Laboratory under Department of Mechanical Engineering, School of Engineering, Kathmandu University has been formed, as per decision of Executive Council of Kathmandu University, which is effective from 7th March 2018 and is valid for three years.The guidelines for the Operation Management Committee (OMC) are as follows:

  • Making an annual budget for TTL and forward it to KU.
  • Delivering an annual report and an audited annual account of the activities associated under TTL.
  • Ensuring that the test rigs are developed and maintained according to international standards and advising for larger investments that have to be made in order to maintain the standards.
  • Ensuring the research outcomes reaches to the hydropower developers and manufacturers.
  • Ensuring thet the lab has a balanced use between education and long term research on one hand and commercial applications on the other hand.

Operational Management Committee of TTL

Dr. Damber Bdr. Nepali

Dean, School of Engineering
Kathmandu University

Dr. Biraj Singh Thapa
Faculty In- Charge and Member Secretary

Assistant Professor
Department of Mechanical Engineering

Kathmandu University

View Profile

Prof. Bhola Thapa

Professor, Department of Mechanical Engineering

View Profile

Prof. Tri Ratna Bajracharya

Dean, Institute of Engineering
Professor, Department of Mechanical Engineering, IOE
Tribhuvan University

Mr. Kulman Ghising

Managing Director
Nepal Electricity Authority

Prof. Ole Gunnar Dahlhaug

Professor, Department of Energy and Process Engineering
Norwegian University of Science & Technology (NTNU)

View Profile